Academy Year 2014-15

THE SCHOOL TERM and HOLIDAYS

In accordance with the school and Local Authority policy on taking holidays within the school term all parents and carers will need to complete the Academy Holiday Application form.
Further information about attendance and the law can be found within the Parent Information Section

 

Summer Term 2014
May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 4th May
Term Commences - Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May
Half-Term Holiday - Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May
Term Ends - Monday 1st June to Friday 18 July
 
AUTUMN TERM 2014
 
   
September 2014
 
Exceptional Closure
(Due to school building work, school closed to pupils)
Monday 1- Wednesday 3 September inclusive
INSET Days (school closed to pupils)
Thursday 4 - Friday 5 September inclusive
School Opens to Pupils
Monday 8 September
INSET Day (School closed to pupils)
Friday 24 October
Half Term
Monday 27 October – Friday 31 October
School Closes
Friday 19 December
   
SPRING TERM - 2015
 
School Opens
Monday 5 January
Half Term
Monday 16 February – Friday 20 February
School Closes
Thursday 2 April
   
SUMMER TERM – 2015
 
School Opens
Monday 20 April
May Day – School Closed
Monday 4 May
Half Term
Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
School Close
Friday 17 July